Badminton

Training Schedule



Recreational Team 

Fridays – 2.30 p.m. – 4 p.m. 


Competitive Team 

Girls:

Monday – 2.30 p.m. – 5.30 p.m.

Wednesday – 2 p.m. – 5 p.m.

Friday – 4 p.m. – 6 p.m. 

Boys: Tuesday & Thursday – 2.30 p.m. – 5.30 p.m.


Teachers In-Charge : 

Mr James Khoo khoo_wenzhong_james@moe.edu.sg ext 215


Ms Ong Huey Fern ong_huey_fern@moe.edu.sg                                            
Ms Kalai Selvi kalai_selvi_c_kaliannan@moe.edu.sg                                            
Mdm Wendy Hoon hoon_siow_hway@moe.edu.sg                                            
Ms Yap Peck Sze yap_peck_sze@moe.edu.sg                                            
Ms Pay_hui_ling pay_hui_ling@moe.edu.sg   
Mr Jimmy Lin lin_jinlong_jimmy@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Carol Tay ng-tay_soh_cheng@moe.edu.sg                                           
Mdm Sim Qing Qing sim_qing_qing@moe.edu.sg
Ms Yip Yijie yip_yijie@moe.edu.sg                                           
Ms Siti Aisha 
Ms Sundra Gaytri sundra_gaytri_meriange@moe.edu.sg



Brief description of Badminton CCA

There are two different categories of badminton teams in Kong Hwa School. They are School Team and Recreational Team. 

For School Team, pupils are given the opportunity to be playing in competitions. There are junior boys and girls team which comprises of pupils from P3 to P5 and senior boys and girls team which comprises of P6 pupils. These groups of pupils train three times a week. Selections will be held for pupils from P2 and P3 if they want to enter the school team.

For Recreational Team, pupils will play badminton at a non-competitive environment. They train once a week. This team comprises of pupils from P3 to P6 and is suitable for pupils of all entry level. Through regular trainings, pupils are able to improve their badminton skills, social skills, physical fitness and develop values like teamwork, integrity and sportsmanship.


1.jpg















Junior Boys Team 2017

2.jpg















Junior Girls Team 2017

3.jpg











Senior Boys Team 2017

4.jpg















Senior Girls Team 2017

Achievements & Highlights of 2017

East Zone Badminton Championships 2017

Junior Girls – 2nd 

Senior Girls – 3rd 

Junior Boys – 2nd 

Senior Boys – 1st 

National Badminton Championships 2017

Junior Girls – 4th 

 Senior Boys – 4th